#6 Fanta Sea

221 23rd Street Gulf, Marathon, 33050, United States
  based on 19 reviews
  •   10
  •   4
  •   3
  • SQM 1,600
  •  A/C
  •  Pool
  •  Parking


🏘 Newly Built in 2017/2018

🛏 Four Bedrooms

🚽 Three Bathrooms

🐚 All Amenities: TV’s, Wifi, Towels, Cribs, and More!

🛒 Full Kitchen and Balcony

🌊 Private Built-In Heated and Chilled Pool

🚤 Personal Boat Slip

🏝 Private Beach

🚲 Bike, Boat, Jet Ski Rentals

🚗 4 Car Garage

📆 Year-Round Rentals

Additional Information:

  • This property is on the waterfront and has full access to the water and boat/dock.
  • Shared beach area with dock for fishing and tying your boat/trailer
  • 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Beds, 2 Twin Beds
  • Queen Size Sleeper Sofa
  • 3 Bathrooms with Walk-In Shower/Tub
  • Stainless Steel Kitchen, Washer, Dryer, Small Appliances, Towels, Linens, Hairdryer, High-Chair, Crib
  • HD Smart TV's in Every Bedroom and Living Room (5 Total)
  • High-Speed Wifi Internet and Private Phone
  • Private second-floor balcony with views of the sunset
  • Private outdoor-gated family entertaining area: Dining table, HD Smart TV, Storage shed, Bait freezer, Gas grille, Lounge chairs
  • Deep water docking
  • Direct Gulf water access

Simply put, our Fanta Sea home is one of EIGHT single family homes, all brand new with gorgeous landscaped grounds that together make up the private, exclusive, and beautiful community known as "Keys Cove". Book Now for our year-long rental vacation homes.


3 Bathroom, 4 Bedroom, 1 Dining-Room, 1 Kitchen, 1 Living room, Master Bedroom has a private Bathroom

  • Sleeping
    1 Baby crib, Bed linen, 1 Double bed, 1 Fold-away bed, 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Single bed
  • Cooking
    Blender, Child's high chair, Coffee machine, Cooking utensils, Dishwasher, Grill, Kitchenette, Kitchen stove, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Spices, Toaster, Water purifier
  • Heating/Cooling
    Air conditioning, Ceiling fans, Central heating
  • Outside
    Private Balcony, Pool is Chilled in the summer
  • Entertainment
    Broadband Internet, Telephone, TV (Cable), Outdoor TV by the pool, Outdoor Bait Freezer
  • Sanitary
    Hair dryer, Towel-set
  • Laundry
    Clothes dryer, Iron & Board, Washing machine
  • Miscellaneous
    Carbon Monoxide Detector, Fire Extinguisher, First aid kit, Smoke Detector, Vacuum cleaner
  • Parking
    Parking Included, Roofed carport
  • Spa & Gym
    Heated Outdoor swimming pool
  • Outside
    Deck chairs, Private Garden, Outdoor Bait Freezer
Children welcome, Low allergen environment, Pets not allowed, Smoking not allowed, Chilled Pool in the Summer, T.V. by the Pool,Credit cards accepted, Accessible 24/7
Check in:
4:00 PM
Check out:
10:00 AM

221 23rd Street Gulf , Marathon, 33050, United States

based on 19 reviews
C minkin (Fanta sea #6)
Fanta sea #6

This house was fully equipped with everything our family needed for the stay! The view was beautiful and the private pool was wonderful. Thanks to Suzy and mike for being very accommodating and helpful!

Thank You Casey for your wonderful review!!! We truly enjoyed Having you and your family Vacation at Keys Cove! We would love to have you back again!!! Suzy & Mike

replied by the owner (3/13/2019 12:00:46 AM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 3/2019

Jay O.
Great property! Nice view. So relaxing.

We had a wonderful stay at this property. Very clean upon arrival. Suzy and Mike were awesome in providing recommendations for dining and for fishing charter. We would highly recommend this property. It was so nice to have our own pool. Location is wonderful. My daughters loved laying out on the sand pier too. We definitely plan to stay at this property again in the future.

Not specified  |  stayed in 1/2019

Nicole B. (USA)

The property was well taken care of, beautiful and relaxing!

Not specified  |  stayed in 10/2018

Cheryl I. (USA)
The home and location were fantastic. My family and I loved the view, the pool and the boat dock

This location exceeded our expectations.

Not specified  |  stayed in 10/2018

Andre C. (USA)
Great stay in Marathon, would go back without hesitation

This is a very enjoyable property, brand new, very functional and well equipped. We were 6 adults and 4 kids and had ample space in the house and swimming pool. I thank Suzy for her excellent and prompt assistance. I highly recommend this place for families.

Not specified  |  stayed in 7/2018

Sue H. (USA)
Great Time

We as a family enjoyed our stay...Every convienience and more...Suzy and Mike were great...I would recommend this vacation home to all...😊

Not specified  |  stayed in 6/2018

leigh c. (USA)
Great stay. Will be back

Enjoyed our stay. Weather was awesome and the house was clean. Mike and Suzy were great and were always available when needed. Cleaning staff found my daughters billfold after we checked out and Suzy called us immediately. Many thanks to them as we were not too far out of town or at the airport. A few of the beds needed a pillow top or foam topper as they were really hard. Also didn't have many pillows, but Mike came over with extras. Loved having the dock for the boat and looking forward to next year!

Not specified  |  stayed in 6/2018

K Paul Y. (USA)
Perfect. Exceeded my expectations which were high.

All we needed, great layout, well furnished, great pool, great location,boat dock a real plus!

Not specified  |  stayed in 5/2018

john t. (USA)
Nice property, bad smell, construction, they are dishonest

House is worthy of what they charge, setting is not. No excuse for the smell that permeates the property and not at all desirable due to adjacent weekday construction. Noise forced us to leave the property on weekdays smell on weekends. Would have been better at a hotel. We feel owners should be more forthcoming relative to these items. Could not recommend this property until adjacent construction is completed and smell is dealt with. We have used vrbo a number of times and never had this type of experience. Also did not receive full damage deposit back even though it was noted we did no damage. Owner claimed they told us there was a charge for wanting the pool heated. This is a bold faced lie. Beware of these people, they will happily take your money.

Hi John, The owner of the property was very surprised as were Mike and I by your review...we have never had a guest leave a review that was so unpleasant on any of his homes. WE ALL take great Pride in these homes and the reviews. We do everything in our power to make our guest happy. I would like to address the statements you made in your review and hopefully explain some things :) Sometimes we don't have all the information and if we did our opinions would be different. Construction was delayed all over the Keys, or new construction is taking place due to damage from a major Hurricane. Unfortunately, We have no control over some things for this we apologize. If one of our guest have a concern and we can change something we do it right away... Mike and I are very Responsive to any and all calls, we were not aware you were so unhappy. Seaweed is something else we have no control over. South Florida and the Keys can have a build up of seaweed at its shorelines depending on the time of year and the trade winds... seaweed can create and unpleasant odor.. We have asked the county if we could put a ballon system in place to keep the seaweed at bay when comes to shore, it's not always there, we have many months when there is none. However, We live in a Marine Sanctuary, therefore we cannot do anything in the waters without getting approval, even something as simple as remove seaweed or put something in there to prevent it. IF we could, we would have already done so...but we are working on it! I don't understand your statement about dishonesty? We have never been dishonest with our guest. The heating of the pool is an additional charge on HomeAway/VRBO for these homes and has been since day one, When our guest book they chose to heat the pool or not. Some don't, as you didn't, and then change their mind after the fact and we offer them the same option we did you, to take it out of the damage deposit. Maybe you didn't understand that when you booked? However, that doesn't make us dishonest that was an unfair statement. The owner has authorize me to return the pool fee to you as he doesn't want anyone unhappy at his homes. I can send you a check for the charge. IF you send me your address... I hope I have addressed your concerns and once again we are truly sorry your vacation was an unhappy experience.

replied by the owner (11/15/2018 5:34:37 PM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 3/2018

Doug R. (USA)
The property is top shelf.

I would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone. The booking process was simple and the hostess was off the hook.

Not specified  |  stayed in 3/2018

Jessieca Bagang


I am VERY Responsive... Just a text or phone Call away!
Spoken languages
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser